Get your hands on history here

Contact Us

 

Tryon Palace

Tryon Palace Historic Sites & Gardens

From the Outer Banks to the Blue Ridge Mountains, North Carolina captivates the imagination of visitors and residents alike …

Main Office

Dobbs Building
430 N. Salisbury Street
Suite 2050
Raleigh, N.C. 27603

Mailing Address:
4620 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, N.C. 27699-4620

Phone: 919-733-7862
Fax: 919-715-0678

General correspondence:
ncsites@ncdcr.gov
 

Regional Supervisors

East Region

Jeff Bockert
100 N. Queen Street, Suite 100
Kinston, N.C. 28501

Phone: (252) 526-9600
Fax: (252)526-9651

The East Regional office also houses the Education Services Branch of Museum and Visitor Services.
Contact: Jann Brown

West Region

Bob Remsburg
9621 Reed Mine Road
Midland, N.C. 28107

Phone: 704-721-4653
Fax: 704-721-4657

Individual Sites

Alamance Battleground
Phone: (336) 227-4785; Fax: (336) 227-4787
5803 S. N.C. 62, Burlington, N.C. 27215
E-mail: alamance@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 36.00830375230, -79.52074223820

Charles B. Aycock Birthplace
Phone: (919) 242-5581; Fax: (919) 242-6668
P.O. Box 207, Fremont, N.C. 27830
E-mail: aycock@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 35.52016919650, -77.97603507400

Historic Bath
Phone: (252) 923-3971; Fax: (252) 923-0174
Box 148, Bath, N.C. 27808 [207 Carteret St.]
E-mail: bath@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 35.47708562990, -76.81270367950

Bennett Place
Phone: (919) 383-4345; Fax: (919) 383-4349
4409 Bennett Memorial Rd., Durham, N.C. 27705
E-mail: bennett@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 36.02921538090, -78.97397083620

Bentonville Battlefield
Phone: (910) 594-0789; Fax: (910) 594-0074
5466 Harper House Rd., Four Oaks, N.C. 27524
E-mail: bentonville@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 35.30227788980, -78.32202352590

Brunswick Town / Fort Anderson
Phone: (910) 371-6613; Fax: (910) 383-3806
8884 St. Philips Rd. SE, Winnabow, N.C. 28479
E-mail: brunswick@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 34.03996966020; -77.94698012020

Charlotte Hawkins Brown Museum
Phone: (336) 449-4846; Shop: (336) 449-7344; Fax: (336) 449-0177
P.O. Box B, Sedalia, N.C. 27342
[6136 Burlington Rd., Gibsonville 27249]
E-mail: chb@ncdcr.gov
GPS
: 36.06791866580, -79.62420926860

CSS Neuse/Gov. Caswell Memorial
Phone: (252) 522-2091; Fax: (252) 527-7036
P.O. Box 3043, Kinston, N.C. 28501
[2612 W. Vernon Ave./U.S. 70 Business 28502]
E-mail: cssneuse@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 35.26668647040, -77.62180126210

Duke Homestead
Phone: (919) 477-5498; Fax: (919) 479-7092
2828 Duke Homestead Rd., Durham, N.C. 27705
E-mail: duke@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 36.03573489450, -78.92095922950

Historic Edenton
Phone: (252) 482-2637; Iredell House: (252) 482-2637; Fax: (252) 482-3499
108 N. Broad St., Edenton, N.C. 27932
E-mail: edenton@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 36.06170945270, -76.60765434610

Fort Dobbs
Phone: (704) 873-5882; Fax: (704) 873-5995
438 Fort Dobbs Rd., Statesville, N.C. 28677
[PO Box 241]
E-mail: fortdobbs@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 35.82164911440, -80.89736281450

Fort Fisher
Phone: (910) 458-5538; Fax: (910) 458-0477
P.O. Box 169, Kure Beach, N.C. 28449
[1610 Ft. Fisher Blvd. South]
E-mail: fisher@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 33.96851675580, -77.91977775370

Historic Halifax
Phone: (252) 583-7191
P.O. Box 406, Halifax, N.C. 27839
[25 St. David Street]
E-mail: halifax@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 36.33003487600, -77.58944846620

Horne Creek Farm
Phone: (336) 325-2298; Fax: (336) 325-3150
308 Horne Creek Farm Rd., Pinnacle, N.C. 27043
E-mail: hornecreek@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 36.26572804670, -80.48602382570

House in the Horseshoe
Phone: (910) 947-2051; Fax: (910) 947-2051
288 Alston House Rd., Sanford, N.C. 27330
E-mail: horseshoe@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 35.46679553820, -79.38386572120

USS North Carolina Battleship
Phone: (910) 251-5797; Fax: (910) 251-5807
Battleship Rd. (Eagles Island), Wilmington, N.C. 28401
[PO Box480, Wilmington 28402-0480]
E-mail: ncbb55@battleshipnc.com
GPS: 34.23652428110, -77.95442133310

N. C. Transportation Museum (Historic Spencer Shops)
Phone: (704) 636-2889; Fax: (704) 639-1881
411 S. Salisbury Ave., Spencer, N.C. 28159
E-mail: nctrans@nctrans.org
GPS: 35.68717933120, -80.43469621250

President James K. Polk
Phone: (704) 889-7145; Fax: (704) 889-3057
Box 475, Pineville, N.C. 28134
[12031 Lancaster Hwy.]
E-mail: polk@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 35.07800069980, -80.88263317450

Reed Gold Mine
Phone: (704) 721-GOLD (4653); Fax: (704) 721-4657
9621 Reed Mine Rd., Midland, N.C. 28107
E-mail: reed@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 35.28555022330, -80.46643970100

Roanoke Island Festival Park
Phone: (252) 475-1500; Fax: (252) 475-1507
Roanoke Island Festival Park, 1 Festival Park, Manteo, N.C. 27954
E-mail: FestivalParkInformation@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 35.91074721600, -75.66478139240

Somerset Place
Phone: (252) 797-4560; Fax: (252) 797-4171
2572 Lake Shore Rd., Creswell, N.C. 27928
E-mail: somerset@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 35.78756246150, -76.40486287290

Historic Stagville
Phone: (919) 620-0120; Fax: (919) 620-0125
5828 Old Oxford Highway, Durham, N.C. 27712
E-mail: stagville@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 36.11993646860, -78.83660890430

State Capitol
Phone: (919) 733-4994; Fax: (919) 715-4030
1 E. Edenton Street, Raleigh, N.C. 27601
[Mail Service Center 4624, Raleigh 27699-4624]
E-mail: state.capitol@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 35.78037475840, -78.63909308030

Town Creek Indian Mound
Phone: (910 ) 439-6802; Fax: (910) 439-6441
509 Town Creek Mound Rd., Mount Gilead, N.C. 27306
E-mail: towncreek@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 35.18384579850, -79.93060538630

Tryon Palace
Phone: (252) 639-3500, 1-800-767-1560; Fax: (252) 514-4876
610 Pollock St., New Bern, N.C. 28560
[PO Box 1007, New Bern 28563]
E-mail: info@tryonpalace.org
GPS: 35.10575492220, -77.04422757730

Zebulon B. Vance Birthplace
Phone: (828) 645-6706; Fax: (828) 645-0936
911 Reems Creek Rd., Weaverville, N.C. 28787
E-mail: vance@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 35.70082074920, -82.49684656130

Thomas Wolfe Memorial
Phone: (828) 253-8304; Fax: (828) 252-8171
52 N. Market St., Asheville, N.C. 28801
E-mail: wolfe@ncdcr.gov
GPS: 35.59765403260, -82.55088446080